top of page

Tanologist by Lottie Tomlinson: The Only Tan You'll Ever Need!

I’ve always been an extremely pale girl who never really had much interest in tanning. That was until Lottie announced her new tanning range, Tanologist. I knew I needed to get my hands on it so I could support her! As well as try out fake tan for the very first time. I was lucky enough to have been sent the product by Lottie and her team to try out and review (Photo on the right).

My set of Tanologist goodies!

Since this was my first time ever using fake tan, I was admittedly quite scared. I didn’t want to end up orange and looking like a cliche fake tan mess. Spoiler alert: I didn’t. Tanologist couldn’t be easier to use. I applied the tanning water in the shade light to my skin and blended it in. I don’t have a tanning mitt so I just used plastic gloves. I then just waited. It is recommended to leave the product on for 1-4 hours to set in but I left mine on overnight. I washed it off the next morning and had a beautiful clean, streak free, golden tan!



I also tried the instant tan 24 hour body bronzer and I absolutely fell in love. I applied the lotion to my face, neck, arms and chest to give myself added glow and I loved the look I got from it. My skin looked like a bronzed goddess but most importantly, it looked natural. I got so many comments saying I looked like I been out in the sun, which if you know me personally, you know that is never the case. 


Vanessa, one of our lovely owners of The Lottie Tomlinson League, has also tested out the self tanner in light and here is what she has to say about it:

"I am basically as white as you can get before using the Tanologist water and have never self tanned in my life! I have always had someone help me with it! Using this product was so easy even without a mit (though it is recommended). I sprayed it all over my body and within an hour, I already

noticed myself getting darker! I left it on over night for an even more intense tan and that is exactly what I received! My white bed spread did not get any stains on it and there was no harsh fragrance in the product. But it did smell good though! I now use it as a setting spray for my makeup mixed with water to dilute the tanner! I will obviously repurchase after I run out of this "Magic Mist!"


If you’re on a budget and can only grab one of the products, I recommend the instant tan. It is fool proof and super quick. I also highly recommend the tanning water if you are able to buy it. I guarantee you’ll never need another fake tan again!

-Destiny 






52 views0 comments
bottom of page